So, one of the unfortunate consequences of working in a tiny, tourist driven town that is basically one long strip-mall of department store outlets with only one lane of traffic going each direction and approximately fourteen BILLION pedestrians (GASP FOR AIR) is that pedestrains assume they always have the right of way and therefore have no need to exercise caution when jaywalking into the side of your car.
I would like to note that just because your vehicle happens to be your sneakers or your on-sale-but-still-overpriced Nine West pumps does not mean that you have no need to recognize certain rules of the road. There are crosswalks every twenty feet for a reason and walking stright into traffic with you baby carriage is not a good way to ensure the perpetuation of your genes.
Therefore I would like to make it known to the internet at large that in order to ensure the safety of you and those around you to consider this:
Looking both ways before you cross the street via crosswalk to indirectly communicate your need to reach the other side of the road: CORRECT
Jaywalking (especially with no indication of intent) and then getting outrageously angry when you are then honked at by the driver whose side door you almost dented with your occupied stroller : INCORRECT