Today I arrived on campus a little more than a half an hour early with the intention of whipping out an essay for my first class, Philosophy. Upon checking my syllabus (which I had neglected to do anytime in the 6 days between the last class and today) I find that the title of the next essay is on epistemology, or the study of knowledge
WHICH ISN'T DUE TODAY BUT NEXT WEEK. GLORY, OH GOD I AM SAVED.
So what are we doing today? Ohai First Exam Out Of Three. Cool. No Essay. So what do I do?
Interwebz! Facebook! Email! Taxes(?)!
And then it's time for class and I sit down and look at the paper and realize that
oh crap. Not only did I not check my syllabus within that 6 day period, I also didn't check my notes. EVER.
DO I REMEMBER ANYTHING!?
NO.
So what do I do? I wallow in self-pity for the inevitable failure that my foolishness has brought upon me. and I do the damn exam all the while thinking "Weltenschauug? I wrote that in my notes. I know I did. First day of class. BUT WHAT DOES IT MEAN?!?" I don't remember. Maybe I should have checked my notes.
Therefore we find that in the 30 extra minutes you have before a class in which you will be doing an exam
that
STUDYING: Correct
THE INTERNET : NOT SUCH A GOOD IDEA HUH!?
No comments:
Post a Comment